• Announcement
  • April 22, 2024

Slate of Candidates for the 2024 AEA Election

The Nominating Committee, consisting of David Card (Chair), Catalina Amuedo-Dorantes, Sandra Black, Renee Bowen, Karen Clay, Vijay Krishna, Omari Swinton, and Linda Tesar submitted its nominations for vice presidents and elected members of the Executive Committee on April 5. The Electoral College, consisting of the Nominating Committee and the Executive Committee's voting members together, then selected the nominee for president-elect.

The 2024 slate of candidates for 2025 officers is:

Katharine Abraham

Vice Presidents
Martha Bailey
Amy Finkelstein
Gary Hoover
Jeffrey Wooldridge

Executive Committee Members
Kristin Butcher
Elizabeth Cascio
Damon Jones
Giovanni Peri

Please watch for more information on the candidates. Balloting opens August 1, 2024.